Go Back   Virtual Teen Forums > > >
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Chat Room

Old December 24th, 2009, 12:45 AM   #1
chelsay13
Member+

chelsay13's Forum Picture

Name: Chelsea
Default Panic/anxiety attacks?

Okay, I was researching about anxiety lately. I came across a site talkig about panic/anxiety attacks. I freak out when I'm panicking, but I'm not sure if it's a panic attack. This is usually what happens...
-I get a headache
-I start to get really hot and sweaty
-I feel as if there's something heavy in my throat
-and I almost always just so fed up with whatever it is that I feel as if I'm never going to finish or understand whatever it is and I just pretty much give up.
This is when i'm studying, writing a paper, searching for something, or doign something last minute that I'm seriously going crazy over. and funny thing is, it's usually not something "important"...like it's something little.

\\\\\\\♥♥♥Chelsea♥♥♥///////
If you ever need to talk, PM me
I'm friendly and I rarely bite
chelsay13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 25th, 2009, 10:23 AM   #2
Nostrum
Junior Member+

Name: Tahlia
Default Re: Panic/anxiety attacks?

okay, well i have emetophobia (fear of vomit/vomiting). i also have panic disorder, but i've grown out of it, so the only time i have a panic attack anymore is when my phobia is triggered. when this happens, i abruptly stop whatever i'm doing, my breathing becomes heavy, the air around me becomes thick and i sweat, a lot. inside your head the voice their is screaming, because you know you're panicking, so it makes you panic more the that very reason, and it makes me want to cry, really hard because i just hate having panic attacks..people look at you on the ground shaking violently, breathing so hard and you can't help it. you just want someone to make you disappear forever.