Virtual Teen Forums

Go Back   Virtual Teen Forums > > >
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Chat Room [1]

Old July 18th, 2014, 01:48 AM   #1
silverfox9001

Name: Georgia
Question Do I have Anxiety?

I always thought that I was just really shy and self concious/saftey concious but yeah, I never really knew what anxiety was up untill a few weeks ago and I was wondering whether I had it or not.

I'm a really quiet person, I will only talk if I feel pressured to, I guess that's mainly because Il'm too worried about what people think, if I stutter, loose my voice, blush, pronounce something wrong etc.
I get really really embarrassed when people look at me, even if they are talking to me or something I just feel really scared.
PE and just sports in general scare me. I know that I'm not very good at it and I don't like all the physical contact and if I do something wrong, get in somebody's way, look like an idiot etc.
I have an extreme fear of heights, I get really nervous when standing on chairs or benches, small rocks etc.
I hate walking into a shop and having other people in the same area as me, idk, I just feel really judged about what I may be looking at.
I purposely get on the school bus last so that I have to stand to avoid sitting by anyone.
I hate eating around people.
I hate it when people watch me write or when people compliment me.
I barely even talk to my "friends" anymore, they know none of my secrets, I don't really trust people easily.
I hate being in groups with people.
I feel really intimidated by a lot of people.

There's also a heap of other things but I've only written these ones to give an overall idea.
silverfox9001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2014, 01:38 PM   #2
Dying Ember
Member++

Name: Maya
Default Re: Do I have Anxiety?