Virtual Teen Forums

Go Back   Virtual Teen Forums > >
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Chat Room

Old February 24th, 2018, 12:41 PM   #1
Rjs2000

Default My own mental problems are about to ruin my relationship

Hi

Im 17 and im studying full time at college. I met my girlfriend over 14 months ago and everything was just amazing at the start. It was like it was meant to be. Ive never been the same person that i was at the start for the last 9 months almost and this is why.

I constantly live in fear. Previously my girlfriend was very close to lots of other boys and i know she does enjoy social media. This makes me feel uncomfortable even though i know it shouldnt.
My friends all left me. Im totally isolated in the sense that she still has her friends but i dont have mine. This then makes me feel down, upset and a touch jealous when she says she wants to go out with friends.

Recently these feelings have caused me to create arguments between us. We are growing apart and im at last hopes now.

I love my girlfriend and id be lost without her. However with the arguments, i feel she will go soon. Because, really why wouldnt she?

Im just looking for any advice on the situation and how i can make this better. Thanks
Rjs2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2018, 03:29 PM   #2
StacyD
Member+

Name: Stacy
Default Re: My own mental problems are about to ruin my relationship