Go Back   Virtual Teen Forums > >
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Chat Room

Old October 27th, 2017, 11:59 PM   #1
Sevun
Junior Member+

Name: Jeffrey
Default Help, friend wants to suicide

Hi

My friend of a friend, who is also my friend, wants to suicide because a group of kids are bullying her. There have been attempts to talk to teachers and the students bullying her but they have not worked. A couple of days ago, she attempted suicide, and I'm just trying to see how I can help.
Any advice?

Thanks
Sevun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2017, 01:21 AM   #2
BloodyClaws

BloodyClaws's Forum Picture

Default Re: Help, friend wants to suicide

I am no expert, but calling a suicide hotline seems like the best thing you can do right now. They would be able to provide necessary advice and support.

http://www.suicide.org/hotlines/inte...-hotlines.html

And on your part, try to be a good listener, remind her that she is still a beautiful and unique person, no matter what the bullies want her to believe. Hope she becomes safe.

No need to be perfect; only good and kind!
BloodyClaws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2017, 04:57 AM   #3
Just JT
sure, ask, dare you

Just JT's Forum Picture

Name: JT

If shes serious, you need to tell someone you know will help. You, unfortunately, arent experienced enough to do much else than just be a good friend. And thats a huge part of it. If she knows she has a friend, shes may not wana let you down.

Do you know if she has a plan to do this?
Reason I ask is cause thinking about suicide, believe it or not, is somewhat normal. All depends in what context. If she has a plan to follow through, a way, means, Day, time etc, then shes past the point of being serious. And you need to tell her parents or teachers about this, and tell them everything you know

But most importantly, be her friend
Just JT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2017, 12:18 PM   #4
Potato-Dancer

Name: Megan