Virtual Teen Forums

Go Back   Virtual Teen Forums > >
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Chat Room

Old July 10th, 2018, 01:11 AM   #1
Sevun

Sevun's Forum Picture

Default Beginner help

Hi!
I am a beginner in photography and want to start to get better, especially in the black and white style. My end goal is to take pictures of my friends and people who I know and who I find beautiful and collate them into a book. The photographs in this book will showcase individuality, different types of beauty, and just a strong sense of identity.

Of course, I need to learn how to get better at photography, so what is your advice?

Any courses or books to read?
Any general tips?
Thanks!

I'm suffering my quarter-life crisis 10 years premature but hopefully I'll find a way and be ok. Don't be afraid to chat, I'm open to every experience and opinion!
Sevun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 10th, 2018, 03:13 AM   #2
rOcKeT_

rOcKeT_'s Forum Picture

Name: Boyd
Default Re: Beginner help

photography seems pretty cool to me, I guess any tips for him would help me too
rOcKeT_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 10th, 2018, 03:41 AM   #3
hayley2003
Member++

hayley2003's Forum Picture

Name: Hayley

i think flickr.com has the coolest pictures on the internet.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/tags/bnw

Last edited by hayley2003; July 10th, 2018 at 03:50 AM.
hayley2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 10th, 2018, 05:28 AM   #4
Sailor Mars
Global Moderator

Sailor Mars's Forum Picture

I would definitely recommend investing time into learning about the different cameras, parts of a camera, what they do, etc. And learning very technical things such as exposure, scenario, time and space and how that effects a subject or what you’re photographing. You can find many beginner photography videos on YouTube but I would definitely just recommend learning the technical aspects of it first and foremost, and then going out and just taking pictures as much as possible.