Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Chat Room

Closed Thread

Old December 9th, 2007, 02:15 PM   #1
[[chickaroo92]]
Awesome Poster

[[chickaroo92]]'s Forum Picture

Name: Chaii
Unhappy an accident can turn into abusing a child

Today I went out with my dad to drive a little bit. I was doing good, until he told me to stopped. I didn't reach the breaks quick enough, so we were almost going to hit a fence. I didn't mean for it to happen, I guess I panicked a little bit, I am not that great, i'm a new driver...have mercy on me!

Anyway, my dad got angry at me, and ended up breaking my nose, it was gushing, and now I have a scratch as well

Keep in mind, my dad was in an angry mood to begin with, but I was there, so he needed a punching bag, which in that case was...me.

He also said that I was retarded, that I'll never have a husband, have a life, etc. I was crying, out of pain and for my dad.

He apologized, I didn't forgive him, why should I? When he can do it again.
Old December 9th, 2007, 02:50 PM   #2
IAMSAM
Legendary Member

Name: Sam!
Default Re: an accident can turn into abusing a child

This is both simply horrible and quite unacceptable. Your father needs some help controlling himself, and you'd do well to try to get him that. You need to be protected here.

Did you tell your mom? Does she know about his uncontrolled rage? Talk with her about the need to get him some therapy. Consider telling your school counsellor, too, and the doc that repaired your nose (he had to ask how it happened, right?).
Family loyality means that people take care of eachother and do what's right. In your case, that means protecting yourself from further acts of violence as well as getting him the treatment he obviously needs.

Tell someone.
Old December 9th, 2007, 04:10 PM   #3
blank_07
Junior Member+

That is wrong. You're new at driving and it's not your fault that you werent some NASCAR star on your first try. Tell someone like your mother or guidance counselor.