View Single Post
Old September 20th, 2007, 12:39 AM  
Kiros
Retired Administrator
 
Kiros's Forum Picture
 
Name: Ben
Join Date: May 22, 2004
Location: Albany, LA - USA
Age: 28
Gender: Male
Blog Entries: 17
Thumbs up [UPGRADED] vBulletin 3.6.8

Since a very important modification called GTUserCP has been updated to properly work with vBulletin 3.6.8, I have planned to upgrade our current installment of vBulletin. I'm announcing this because I plan to disable the board during the upgrade since there will be very different physical files and mass amounts of database accessing, writing, etc.

The upgrade will take place on Tuesday, September 25 (sorry Anthony, but it's the only day available for me to get it done ) at approximately 7PM CST(8PM EST, Sept. 26 1AM GMT). The "downtime," if you can call it that, will probably be at least 40 minutes, but may extend to an hour an a half if there are complications. Again, just so everyone knows:

Procedure:
vBulletin upgrade ( 3.6.7 3.6.8 )

Date:
Tuesday - September 25, 2007

Time:
7PM Central Standard Time (-6 GMT)

Expected "Downtime":
~ 1 hour

Forums will be temporarily disabled during upgrade.

Thank you for understanding,
//KiroS

Kiros || Ben

Happiness is not about being perfect.
It is about seeing beyond the imperfections.
Kiros is offline