Virtual Teen Forums

Virtual Teen Forums (http://www.virtualteen.org/forums/index.php)
-   Eating Disorders (http://www.virtualteen.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   is there a name for this? (http://www.virtualteen.org/forums/showthread.php?t=2040063)

Nnoki September 12th, 2017 11:10 AM

is there a name for this?

hello everyone, well this is the situation
I have school from 7:30 to 3:00, usually i wake up at 6:45 and take a shower, so i barely make it on time, and i don't have breakfast.
Also on school I have a 30 min break when i can eat, but I don't. Why?, because i don't like eating with a lot of people, i just don't feel comfortable.
So yeah, i usually arrive home 3:30 and eat (very well) and sometimes i dinner between 8:00 and 11:00, sometimes i don't.
I know it is wrong but I have been doing this for 10 years now, so to stop would be hard.
any advice?

Vegas2933 September 12th, 2017 02:26 PM

Re: is there a name for this?

Sounds to me like you just have a sketchy eating pattern. But if there is a name for this, I don't know it. Sorry.

Vermilion September 12th, 2017 02:36 PM

I do understand what you mean by having lots of people about and eating in front of them. I don't mind eating in front of people but I do understand your problem. It's more a mental things you'll have to learn to take control of.

BlackParadePixie September 13th, 2017 01:46 AM

the fewer times you eat, the more likely you are to binge and go out of control. that is why it is smartest to eat several meals a day, with light snacking in between, depending on your body, metabolism, and what your meals are.

Just JT September 13th, 2017 05:40 AM

I don't think there's a name for this but a couple thoughts