Virtual Teen Forums

Go Back   Virtual Teen Forums >
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Chat Room

Old

long time no see

Posted January 3rd, 2014 at 08:38 PM by Cromm
Updated January 3rd, 2014 at 08:42 PM by Cromm (add category)

So I haven't been to these boards in... (checks)... four years! Damn, school takes too much time!

But I got to thinking about some things and thought that maybe I should come back and offer advice to those that could use it. I'm no professional, and I haven't been a teen for a few years, but I'm not quite an adult either. I'd like to think that as a person with one foot into 'adulthood' and another in 'youth', I might have both the experience to offer useful advice, and the perspective...
Cromm's Forum Picture
Member+
Posted in Blog
Old

Not all stories are nothing but tragedy...

Posted June 25th, 2009 at 02:07 PM by Cromm
Tags justice

Recently I shared something personal with many of you. This story is that of my older sister, who was raped by a man who had been freed from jail after another woman he raped refused to testify.

I didn't want to take away from the main message of that post, but I do want you to know that not all stories are nothing but tragedy. This one has a ... I don't know if you could call it a silver lining, but it's something.

After what happened to my older sister, my mom made...
Cromm's Forum Picture
Member+
Old

A (relatively) quick rebuttle

Posted June 17th, 2009 at 11:29 AM by Cromm

Okay, so my post in P101 (found here), was moved, then locked [I still don't know why it was locked] before I could get a chance to respond. I don't want to start a whole new thread, so I thought I'd vent here. This blog entry is meant to be a response to what some people were saying on that thread. Their comments are paraphrased.

"Why post this in P101?" - because it was mostly about that board in particular. Yeah, I know it didn't have to do with P101's subject, but...
Cromm's Forum Picture
Member+