PDA

View Full Version : I think i have ocd

HeroesAndCons
January 31st, 2011, 07:05 PM
Ok i normally dont post here but i think i may have ocd
why
I always check numerous times if i closed the Refrigerator door or shut off the faucet untill i am pleased
i cant stand the sound of crying it kinda drives me nuts and want to scream (or hurt) the person but when i do it its fine
i think of past things and i dwelt and (end up hurting myself) over the dumb things i did
i am stuck and i think of one word and sometimes i repeat it until im pleased on the way i said it

do i have ocd

scuba steve
January 31st, 2011, 07:22 PM
I've no real experience with the state, but it sounds like normal activity, the fridge thing possibly but i'm sure i've done that a few times myself to make sure it's closed.

The second is nothing to do with OCD as far as I know. You just don't like people crying, I hate it too

The 3rd is just like everyone else: reflecting on stupid things we've done and cringed about them

Don't quite get what you mean by number 4, as in you would forget a word and then if you remembered it just keep repeating it to yourself?

Quahog
January 31st, 2011, 07:24 PM
Well, we all have times in our life where we do things which are similar to people who have ocd. Doesn't really mean we have it. But from what you told me, you might have it

If you still feel unsure that you do have it, I would talk to a counselor, as he/she will be able to let you know if you have it.

scuba steve
January 31st, 2011, 07:28 PM
Well, we all have times in our life where we do things which are similar to people who have ocd. Doesn't really mean we have it. But from what you told me, you might have it

If you still feel unsure that you do have it, I would talk to a counselor, as he/she will be able to let you know if you have it.