PDA

View Full Version : I think I have add

technicolor_sunshine
March 24th, 2010, 10:11 PM
I'm 15 years old, and have always had problems paying attention in class. I make stupid mistakes all the time, and if i'm not interested in the subject, then i don't care about it. I forget about homework all the time, but somehow manage to do well on most tests, so my marks aren't terrible. I don't really show any signs of hyperactivity, but whenever I sit down I'm constantly tapping my foot or any other part of my body for no apparent reason. I'm no good at team sports, but I excel at sports that don't require doubles or a large team. This is my first year of high school, and ever since it started I feel as though my problems with school have escalated beyond what they were until now. There is more that I really don't feel like putting in this post, so I'll just get staight to the point.
Sure, I think I have it, but I don't know how to tell my parents that I think I do or that I'd like to be tested. If any of you out there have any ideas on how to tell my parents, then that'd be great. Thanks for any advice.

Peace God
March 24th, 2010, 10:36 PM
tell them you are concerned about your school performance wanna see doctor about it just in case you have a learning disabilty
i wouldnt throw add out there the first time because some parents might take that as making an excuse for your school troubles

Scarface
March 24th, 2010, 11:01 PM
Just tell your parents that you have a problem concentrating and that you would like to see a psychiatrist To be diagnosed. I have ADHD myself and it's quite hard to concentrate i have a hard time sitting still and I sometimes have a hard time staying organized. I was put on medication for it. For some it works and for some it doesn't. Just ask them I think they will help.

Brayden
March 26th, 2010, 09:01 AM