PDA

View Full Version : Maybe im Bipolar, Maybe im not

Nelson
January 27th, 2010, 03:10 PM
Ok, im not good at expressing myself usually, but here goes

Recently i broke up with my first boyfriend, i felt so good when i was with him, then when we broke up i went into a depressive slump, the next night i was laughing and talking with my bffl until she mentioned somthing that reminded me of him, so i cried and such, a week later i came home, and i was so bored, lethargic and just didnt want to do anything, dad took me out to dinner and me and him were laughing, the next day me and him went ot the city, he told me to shut up so many times, supposedly i was talking constantly (maybe i was, i dont really remember), then i speak to my ex-boyfriend and i go back to depressed, tonight i felt confident, too confident, taking topless pics (unusual for me), ive under and overslept and felt normal

Could i be bipolar or am i just messed up :/

Obscene Eyedeas
January 27th, 2010, 03:19 PM
I doubt its bipolar. you are just getting over a bad break up. you may exhibit some symptoms but your moods are influenced by the events around you and many teens have hectic sleeping patterns.

if you are really worried about this though you should seek professional advice but try and avoid self diagnosis

Nelson
January 27th, 2010, 03:23 PM
Hmmm, i should but there are no decent mental health doctors here (not racist but i prefer Australian doctors).. but ive been like this before the breakup, ive been like this since my mum took my dad to court for custody.

Obscene Eyedeas
January 27th, 2010, 03:26 PM
You should look at the thread on bipolar symptoms tbh i dont think you are but if you want more help pm me i have more info on this subject

Nelson
January 27th, 2010, 03:28 PM
I looked at the symptoms and done a bipolar questionare on the BipolarAustralia website, that also said yes.... ::worried::

Obscene Eyedeas
January 27th, 2010, 04:03 PM