PDA

View Full Version : Think I'm Bi-Polar

Church
July 31st, 2009, 05:57 PM
The reason I think this is sometimes I can be very happy etc., then the smallest things will make me incredibly angry for just a minute or two then I'm back to normal, and other times I'm depressed for no reason. And in those times of depression I feel I'm worthless and the world is better off without me.

So am I bi-polar or just insane or something?

Triceratops
August 1st, 2009, 12:03 PM
No, you are not insane.

This is probably down to adolescent hormones as these mood swings are more than extremely common within those experiencing puberty.

However, I don't you in real life to judge whether you should see someone or not and of course no one can diagnose you with anything here.

sweetxnovember
August 1st, 2009, 11:21 PM
Well, don't expect a professional diagnosis here, because I'm not a doctor.

It looks like it's more than likely just hormones. Bipolar isn't always rapid mood swings. (though it can be) Manic or depressive states can last for days, weeks, or even months! Trust me, i live in a house with 2 people who are bipolar and they make me go nuts sometimes. It's tough to really say whether you should consult a professional or not, because it sounds like It could just be hormones.

INFERNO
August 2nd, 2009, 03:10 AM
For bipolar the mood swings are independent of the situation, so if something makes your mood change then it's not bipolar, it's you reacting to whatever the situation is. There's also the hormones that would exaggerate the behaviors. So it's not easy to figure out the cause of it, however, you are not insane.

sylviaswims
January 27th, 2010, 05:48 PM