PDA

View Full Version : What is this?

confusedguy123
April 18th, 2009, 01:24 AM
I am a Male. I am currently a student at an Ivy League U. In December 2008, two of my friends died. One killed herself, and the other was killed during a robbery. I was living alone in a rented home at the time and was so very scared. It was as if a switch from normalcy to insanity was turned on in my head. I felt extremely panicked but somehow managed to study for my most of my exams. During the test, I found that I couldn't concentrate at all, but I assumed that I would feel better during break. I ended up going back home for the month. I felt extremely sick to my stomach and somehow felt that the world was "fake" and that our lives had no meaning whatsoever. Whatever I would study, I felt like it wasn't sticking in my head. I felt really weird like I couldn't access the thoughts in my head. I reluctantly went back to school to take another set of exams without going to get some medical help. Big mistake. I felt so very paranoid that I was going to fail. I have a history of depression and suicidal ideation, but had managed to control it until prior to this incident. When I went back to school, I was paranoid that people were watching me. Normally, I am very talkative, yet when I saw people in the halls, I could only muster a wink. Even though I wanted to say something, I couldn't...it was as if my mouth was not working. I felt that because this one kid committed suicide, people were watching to see whether I was going to do the same. When I took my test, I could barely understand the questions in this set of exams. I tried to go to sleep, but when I did, I felt a very weird sensation....its as if an energy was passing through my body....this happened over maybe three seconds. Throughout the next day, I started seeing what appeared to be a line of light in my eye. It would come intermittently. My thoughts were so very weird: I kept thinking that people were out to get me and if I "giv