PDA

View Full Version : I cut and burn my arms *Trigger Warning*

thel2202
September 1st, 2015, 02:56 AM
so I have been cutting for only a year but I have burnt my arm for at least 6 years. you see I could never get a razor till now so I always stole liters and burnt my arms. I have been medically diagnosed depression and I hate the meds because they make me feel like a zombie. I was wondering if anyone could help me stop. because yesterday I almost bled out from a cut that, went from my wrist to my elbow it was 3 inches deep. please help me

Vermilion
September 1st, 2015, 03:22 AM
Why are you depressed ?

Abhorrence
September 1st, 2015, 03:35 AM
The only way you're going to get serious help is by admitting yourself or getting admitted to a hospital for a period of time. It seems extreme and scary but it will seriously help. You are a danger to yourself if you continue to live like this and I don't want you killing yourself, even if it is an accident. You need to get the help from a hospital, if you are medically diagnosed then you should already have a professional to talk to and you need to talk to them about the hospital options.

Tyson S
September 2nd, 2015, 04:38 AM
Like Abhorrence stated get professional help. In the long run it will get better I promise

Doc. Maestro
September 3rd, 2015, 07:13 AM
I agree with the two above. I know from experience (though not as bad as you) that you have to just do something about it. You just have to will it, to force it, you have to drop everything and ignore everything your mind says and just do it. Just tell somebody, show somebody, disregard everything for a second. No matter what your mind says just try to block it out, imagine loud noises over it, something saying LALALALALA to try and stop anything from stopping you. You have to make it happen and you cannot hesitate. Once you make it over that line, you have the support of everybody around you, and you can finally begin your journey back to full health.