PDA

View Full Version : Posting on old threads

hazelteen
July 19th, 2015, 08:29 AM
Hello, this is for anyone that can help me!
I'm new to vt and I'm finding the rules on bumping old posts a little confusing. So here are my questions...

If I accidentally do post on an old thread, how forgiving are the moderators? ( I really mean well!)

are the thread titles in Bold ones that I can post on or just popular? What does the bold text mean?

I know the two month rule for threads and posts but does it also apply to the clubs and groups? Can I not join or post on an old group?

Thanks for the help!:)

Let Me Be a Pony
July 19th, 2015, 10:19 AM
They're forgiving, don't worry. It ain't that bad. They'll probably tell you to watch out for the dates and that's pretty much it.

Threads in bold are threads that you haven't clicked yet.
Threads that you clicked get their bold text removed, but I think they do get bold again if they got new posts in them.

Welcome again. :)

Abhorrence
July 19th, 2015, 10:26 AM
You really don't get consequences if it's a mistake but repeating the same mistake over and over and over can get quite irritating to fix which could lead to a warning. But Glossary pretty much summed it up.

Meh Guy
July 19th, 2015, 10:45 AM
They're forgiving, don't worry. It ain't that bad. They'll probably tell you to watch out for the dates and that's pretty much it.

Threads in bold are threads that you haven't clicked yet.
Threads that you clicked get their bold text removed, but I think they do get bold again if they got new posts in them.

Welcome again. :)