PDA

View Full Version : Once upon a time... in Littleton

RickMason
January 26th, 2015, 12:01 PM
This is for an English lesson. Written in 40 minutes, corrected (as far as I can tell). I have no knowledge of Littleton's streets or clubs names, the real details of the event or anything, I wrote what came to my mind.

It was the morning of April twentieth nineteen ninety-nine. It was pretty much like any morning in America. The farmer did his chores, the milkman made his deliveries; the president bombed another country whose name we couldn't pronounce and back in Michigan miss Hughes welcomed students to another day of school, yes, it was a typical day in The United States of America. But there was another thing going on. Two teens were bowling in the town of Littleton. They had no interests in education anymore, however they did a plan to visit their school today, The Columbine High school was about to take part in some mighty interesting events. The couple was, however, still just playing their second round.
„Whoa, whoa, whoa, what do you think that was? “
„A throw? “
„THAT was you stepping over the line.“
„You sure?
„I am.“
„OK, I’ll just discount it when the round is over. “
That sort of talk accompanied the two until it was about ten o'clock. Then they left, probably for school I was wondering sitting just a table away. As they walked out I noticed a sort of a sad look on their faces combined with anger and injustice.