PDA

View Full Version : Halluciinations and panic attacks

TheTurtleLives
September 1st, 2014, 01:53 AM
So i was told that hallucinations are connected to Anxiety...
I have always known to have anxiety, Severe anxiety I constantly get panic attacks.
my hallucinations have been coming and going but have had them really bad lately form hearing things now to seeing things and I'm scared I have tried breathing techniques I don't know much else to try, I don't like these..
I do however have a appointment on Friday with some mental health agency that can help me with things that are going on, I was thinking of asking for some help with it but what can they do what will they do(all of this makes me even more anxious *triggering*...)
But does anyone have any advice or anything for hallucinations?

CosmicNoodle
September 1st, 2014, 05:55 PM
I've had some experience with hallucinations before, really are not pleasant are they? In fact you could say thy suck rancid donkey penis.....
Anyhoo, I never found d a way to stop them, because I would have them, feak out because I was having them, consequently making them worse. The best thing you can do is explain the situation to the mental health team.

ksdnfkfr
September 1st, 2014, 07:09 PM
So i was told that hallucinations are connected to Anxiety...
I have always known to have anxiety, Severe anxiety I constantly get panic attacks.
my hallucinations have been coming and going but have had them really bad lately form hearing things now to seeing things and I'm scared I have tried breathing techniques I don't know much else to try, I don't like these..
I do however have a appointment on Friday with some mental health agency that can help me with things that are going on, I was thinking of asking for some help with it but what can they do what will they do(all of this makes me even more anxious *triggering*...)
But does anyone have any advice or anything for hallucinations?