PDA

View Full Version : I hate school and show choir

olliegirl13211
September 11th, 2017, 06:57 PM
Okay, let me start off by saying that I don't hate learning. I love learning new things and I understand everyone says they hate school. But, honestly I just don't know what to do. I have talked to everyone about this and they all say the same thing, it'll get better, you just need to give it time. I understand that but none of this helps me at all. This one is going to be long to buckle in. I wake up every morning, stumble around and get dressed, and then I cry. I dread going to school so much that I stay up for as long as I can because I know I have to wake up and go to school the next morning. I am a freshman and am coming from a school I have been at for 9 years now, with teachers and friends and a family that I love like my own family. And now thats all gone, teachers, friends, everything I know has been ripped away from me and I have been given zero time to get used to it. I feel sick every morning because of how much I dread school, and I just don't know what to do.

Part two? Maybe...
Show Choir-
Now here is the part thats making me sick right now. Tomorrow I have to sing the National Anthem in front of a brand new teacher in a group of people I don't know at all. I am so anxious I feel like i'm going to throw up and it isn't even today. I just, I just want to cry. Just sit down and cry, for hours. I regret ever joining that stupid class but I can't change now. I am at the end of my resources. Just, please, if you have any advice for me. I would appreciate it, sooooooo much.

Thank you,
sad teenager

Just JT
September 11th, 2017, 08:48 PM
Changing schools friends and familiar surroundings I get. That's a huge deal. And as a freshman it's really hard. A really hard time of your life

Just reach out to people, try and make new friends. It's not as easy as that but it'll happen. I know you hate hearing that. But it's true