PDA

View Full Version : Opinions on E-cigs

Ryanq512
September 9th, 2017, 07:41 PM
I wanted to get your guys opinions on E-cigs. I am considering trying them for the sole purpose of stopping my cravings for cigars. I am a volunteer EMT and I have Been around cigars my entire time I have been with my department. When I was 18 some of the members started me on smoking cigars. Over time I've done it more and I've started to have more of a craving for it. I was thinking of trying E-cigs as a way to deal with the craving when it comes about but not sure if i should. I feel if I start now to try and stop the cravings early I won't become majorly addicted to them and stop it early. If you guys have tried do you like them and what your opinion is. If you haven't I would still like to know your opinion.

DriveAlive
September 9th, 2017, 09:05 PM
I really enjoy vaping.

Ryanq512
September 9th, 2017, 09:15 PM
I really enjoy vaping.

What about it do you enjoy.

Mars
September 9th, 2017, 09:23 PM
Id recommend getting an e cig if you're trying to cut down on smoking. Of course, it still had nicotine and everything in it, but it isn't as harmful to your lungs and doesn't have the chemicals that cigars and cigarettes do. Keep in mind that cutting down smoking isn't going to happen overnight and using ecigs isn't going to help you if you don't have the right mindset and mentality and determination to quit smoking. It's all you in the end, and nothing helps you get somewhere more than you do.

On another note, some typical ways of dealing with cravings or temptations is chewing on gum or what my grandpa does, chew on straws. There's a couple other methods you can look up as well :)

red04
September 9th, 2017, 09:26 PM
I never have smoked and never will but my dad did he is also an EMT when he started working he decided to stop but I think E-Cigs are better then real ones because you won't get cancer my dad quit but only did it a few months

DriveAlive
September 9th, 2017, 10:54 PM