PDA

View Full Version : Any programmers here?

HollaFoil
August 28th, 2017, 05:24 AM
I myself am I programmer for quite a bit. Even though I am only 13, I have been programming for around 4-3 years in languages such as Java, Python, C# and C++, a bit of website stuff like HTML5, CSS and JS but not much. I usually program a lot in Unity, but I have made a few other things outside it like Twitch bots, scripts for games (Hack to learn, not learn to hack) and a few other things. Never really finished anything, mostly did it all to learn, though my Twitch bot is fully functional and has more than enough features but it isn't very user-friendly.

What about you? Have you finished any projects? What kind of languages have you been programming in and how long? I was wondering if anybody would like to team up and make a fun game (well, anything really) together? :)

A bit off-topic: does anyone know a site for teen developer communities or anything like that? I am currently only a programmer and can do a tiny bit of pixel art, meaning I really could not finish a project on my own. I am looking for other people that have the same hobby that want to team up and make an indie game together.

Good luck to all of you! :)

PlasmaHam
August 28th, 2017, 08:47 AM
I've done python for about a year now, I'm pretty good with that. This semester I am taking a college-level Java class, so I am currently getting myself familiar with Java right now, hopefully by the end of this year I'll be able to gain some good Java experience.

EDIT: I forgot to add that I am experienced with the Ardunio programming language, which is basically a variation of C++ specifically designed for programming external chips for mobile use. Or in simpler terms, it is C++ for programming robots.

Endeavour
August 28th, 2017, 09:44 AM