PDA

View Full Version : No respect from older girls?

Riki323
August 19th, 2017, 06:41 AM
Hello there! This is my first post here.Let's start with the actual thread.

I'm a 14 year old musician that is usually hanging out with the older crowd (people that are older 2-4 years than me).I adapted to them and have the same mentality as them (more mature).The problem here is that some girls, which are literally only 1 to 2 years older than me, treat me as a 8 year old(by that i mean:take me unseriously and behave like i'm the 'kid' of the bunch).I play the bass pretty darn good if i may say and they still do that shit.I mean,they don't have to hit on me, but just to show some damn respect.What should I do? (these are girls that are 15-16, not older).

Flapjack
August 19th, 2017, 07:50 AM
During that age people develop fast so 1-2 years is a big game in terms of personality and maturity, no way I would be hanging around with 14 year olds when I was 16 and you can be the best bass player in the world, doesn't mean anyone has to automatically respect you.

Maybe by trying to act mature you come across looking childish?

If the girls are rude to you don't hang out with them buddy, find some people your own age!

lliam
August 19th, 2017, 12:12 PM
If it bothers you, just ignore them.

If it is important to you to be respected, you must earn their respect.

This is my opinion anyway. No one is automatically entitled to be respected. Nor should anyone expect this. Respect must be earned in any case.

The only thing someone can expect from any guys is a polite, perhaps slightly distanced, attitude towards you or each other individual.

jamie_n5
August 19th, 2017, 01:52 PM
Just keep being yourself. That is so true though of teen age groups. Some have their own little clicks too. Just keep trying to be part of the group and see what happens.

ska8er
August 19th, 2017, 06:47 PM
Y r u interested in them- pay them
attention or seek attention from them