PDA

View Full Version : Comprehensive Exam

Jacksonx
May 18th, 2017, 06:16 AM
Hey has anyone ever had a comprehensive exam? I got the doctors next tuesday and they said it would take at least 3 hours to do all of their tests. What's it involve?

mick01
May 18th, 2017, 10:27 AM
Wow, that's a really long time. Are you going to a doctors office or a hospital? In the doctors office, there's only so many tests they can do.

Jacksonx
May 18th, 2017, 10:35 AM
I was told I'd have to go to the hospital because they want to do s fully body X-ray and MRI

LiveLifePreppy
May 18th, 2017, 01:27 PM
Wait why are you going? I have never done this before. If there is an issue or a good reason then go ahead and do it but i wouldnt go get all of these tests and xrays etc. if they are unnecessary... dont want to expose yourself to unnecessary radiation

mick01
May 18th, 2017, 01:33 PM
I've had a full body scan and it took a while. Plus you're having the other tests done so I can see why they told you it would take so long. But if you're parents are ok with it, I guess you have to do it. Good luck with whatever it's for.

Jacksonx
May 18th, 2017, 03:09 PM
Wait why are you going? I have never done this before. If there is an issue or a good reason then go ahead and do it but i wouldnt go get all of these tests and xrays etc. if they are unnecessary... dont want to expose yourself to unnecessary radiation

I was told it's just to make sure I'm healthy.

Alex_Swim
May 18th, 2017, 03:46 PM
My Normal Exam @ Doc is about 45mins ~1hr total from when I go in till, I leave, and he tells dad what dad needs to know.

I have a slight Heart Echo, Go to carologist once a year, that Appt take about 3-4hrs.
But they do Ultrasounds, Sometimes a MRI, hook me up to EKG and have me run on a treadmill for 30-45 mins. Actually time with Doc is like 20mins, Rest is with his staff, or "waiting" for something to happen.

ska8er
May 18th, 2017, 08:12 PM
Comprehensive takes in ur general overall physical