PDA

View Full Version : Need advice for getting in shape

Davestovies
May 15th, 2017, 05:47 PM
Hey, slightly overweight teen here.

I've been thinking about getting in shape recently so I can give wrestling a try but I'm new to exercise plans and I can't find a good place to start with getting in shape.

Important details: 16, 5"4 and about 112lb.

fast8
May 15th, 2017, 07:53 PM
You and always Google a 30 day challenge there is plenty of them to choose from they are tuff to complete every day u do more

Mars
May 15th, 2017, 08:08 PM
You're not overweight. 112 is the weight you should be around 5'4. Hell, im heavier than that and I'm shorter than you.

If you're trying to tone down fat, first lose it quick via cardio and watching your nutrition (not dieting, but just eating healthier and burning the calories you eat. Also, don't sleep right after eating, wait 2-3 hours.), and get plenty of rest (at LEAST 7-8 hours). Then, after a few weeks of that, start doing exercises to build muscle. Weight training, etc etc stuff you'll probably be doing in wrestling.

Keep in mind to not use supplements or do exercises incorrectly. This can stunt your growth, cause injuries, and just generally fuck up ur body since you're still young.

Also, muscle is heavier than fat. So if you see yourself gaining a few pounds while doing weightlifting or muscle building exercises, don't freak out. Just keep yourself in that 115-124 lb range and you should be fine.

Davestovies
May 15th, 2017, 08:57 PM
You're not overweight. 112 is the weight you should be around 5'4. Hell, im heavier than that and I'm shorter than you.