PDA

View Full Version : Flat chested and depressed

camille78
March 22nd, 2017, 01:19 AM
My younger sister is under depression. She is 20 years old and is unhappy because of her boobs. I tried to convince her but she is not listening to me. She says everyone is making fun of her flat chest and she lost the confidence to go in public. One of our cousins suggested undergoing breast augmentation surgery from a clinic in Vaughan (http://www.cosmedical.ca/procedures/breast-surgery-toronto/breast-augmentation-surgery/?a=2). But I would like to know if the surgery helps her to overcome depression. I thought of taking her to depression centre in our locality. Any thoughts?

PinkFloyd
March 22nd, 2017, 01:39 AM
Taking her to the depression center is the most important thing. If in the end, she wants breast implants, tell her to not cheap out on them. I'm no expert on the subject, but cheap jobs are cheap looking and obviously fake, whereas expensive jobs are much better quality.

miahere
March 22nd, 2017, 11:58 AM
My younger sister is under depression. She is 20 years old and is unhappy because of her boobs. I tried to convince her but she is not listening to me. She says everyone is making fun of her flat chest and she lost the confidence to go in public. One of our cousins suggested undergoing breast augmentation surgery from a clinic in Vaughan (http://www.cosmedical.ca/procedures/breast-surgery-toronto/breast-augmentation-surgery/?a=2). But I would like to know if the surgery helps her to overcome depression. I thought of taking her to depression centre in our locality. Any thoughts?