PDA

View Full Version : Not sure what to do

nebulous
November 14th, 2016, 02:44 PM
So... my story since the last 2 years: In January 2014 I weighed 200 lbs.
After I had realised this was WAY to much, especially because I only was
15 years old that time, I started eating less and less. I dropped from 200 lbs to my "healthy" 158 lbs. Now I wanted to start bulking up and grow some muscles. In order to do so I started lifting weights and performing push-ups and dips at home. Also I downloaded the app "My FatSecret" to control my calorie intake but after I had tracked my food intake a few days I was shocked... I just ate around 1.400 calories a day and were satisfied with this little amount!
The last days I tried to eat as much as 2.500 calories as the app (and also other calculators on the internet) advises me to but the problem is: after 2.000 calories I feel SO stuffed I feel like I'm bursting the next few seconds.
Do you guys have any similar experience or any advice for me? I don't want to gain fat and am afraid to do so because I feel like I'm eating WAY to much but obviously I don't.

Thanks for sharing your experiences and advices.

(Sorry for ~any~ mistakes and typos, I'm native German but we don't have a such vast forum as VT here in Germany so I decided to try my luck here.)

KimuraWannabe116
November 14th, 2016, 07:25 PM
If you want to consume more calories without eating to much, I recommend drinking things like grape juice, milk, apple juice etc. I'd also recommend to invest in some olive oil, its high in calories, healthy, and is easy to consume - all you have to do is put a couple tablespoons on you're dinner and your good to go.

BlackParadePixie
November 15th, 2016, 01:44 PM