PDA

View Full Version : First "Good" Picture of Mine +Story

Plane And Simple
November 12th, 2016, 08:22 PM
So after my best mate's birthday being in 2 days, I decided this would be a proper gift for him.

This picture was taken back in April, he's a magician and let's say I'm a photographer for literature's sake. He's loved it ever since, the shoot was pretty short and we only got 3 proper shots out of it. I was hesitant to edit them as I always am with my shots, but back in September, I decided this would make a perfect "meaningful" gift, as he's thanked me too many times and told me how good it was (when I don't see it as that good of a shot), as well as having it as profile pictures ever since.

Last week I finally edited it out and improved it a little. Printed on gloss paper and framed it on 15x20cm. To me, this picture represents so much more than what you can see in it. For me, this is the portrait of good times, endless conversations, and fun times, together with the emotions that magic can bring to people.

I never considered my pictures good, until this. The meaning given to this picture is something I wish I could do with the rest of them, but you need to have someone stand in front of the lens to give it that meaning, and achieving the level of the person holding the deck is something pretty hard.

Hope you enjoy it.

http://i.imgur.com/ElXKXSL.jpg

Just JT
November 12th, 2016, 09:13 PM
It's a cool picture. I think he'll like it. It means something to him and you obviously. I'm sure he knows that. And will always like it.

Good choice bro...

Plane And Simple
November 13th, 2016, 10:33 AM
It's a cool picture. I think he'll like it. It means something to him and you obviously. I'm sure he knows that. And will always like it.

Good choice bro...