PDA

View Full Version : I've destroyed my relationship with my BFF, what should I do?

bukiboy3
October 4th, 2016, 09:40 PM
Hello there, I'm new to this forum, and I wanted to talk about my main problem directly. So I'm a freshman just starting in high school, and I've been having problems with my BFF. I'm a guy, and she's a girl, but it feels like we're the same person or have the same personalities. Through our last year of middle school, we really connected, even to the point where I liked her :wub: (that's the least of issues when my BFF stopped talking to me.)

Anyways, my new school has this summer program for freshman just joining, and luckily enough we made it both into the same school. So about the time this started, she started being unresponsive to my texts. :confused: :what: All I knew was, days before, she got in a fight with another one of her best friends, to which there relationship ended there. I really wanted to ask her what was going, but I didn't want to bring it up to her, especially since she was never alone when Nutrition came along. Short moral of the story: don't assume things until you ask. :(

At the same time this was happening, I was dealing with a lot of personal issues in the family, which have slowed down or stopped currently. She didn't respond the three weeks of the summer school, and I felt like she hated me. And I didn't know what to think, or what to do. So all the emotions I've bottled up just poured right out.