PDA

View Full Version : Please help me! Need advice...

thesuburbs
September 19th, 2016, 04:06 PM
Hello, I'm new here and this is my first post, so here we go.

To start things off, I am a pretty average teenager and I'm fairly happy with who I am. I'm a straight A student, I study every night, have a healthy social life, I eat right, I'm involved in volunteer activities, and I have a job.

While keeping this routine steady, I've been smoking weed for around a year now. I don't do it extremely often, and I'm always responsible with it - I use in moderation, I don't smoke and drive, etc. I don't even drink. I have struggled with depression and anxiety in the past, and it really helps with that; plus, it's fun! It's just something I do with friends to have a good time. I've done my research on the health effects, and I think I am a pretty responsible person and can make my own decisions.

I know I may sound like a stupid young person thinking they know better than their parents, but I understand that this is a phase, and my smoking doesn't interfere with my progress in life. I make my own money and I do not often splurge - I'm saving for University which I will be attending in less than a year, and I'd like to be able to support myself. When I can afford it, I buy weed or weed-related items (pipes, lighters, etc).

Recently, my mom found my weed and all of my supplies. I had a lot of weed in there, considering I hadn't smoked in a while. The thing about my mom is, she is pretty strict and VERY emotional. I don't judge her for that, but it does impair her judgement sometimes. My parents have basically emotionally cut me off - they don't look at me, don't talk to me, and barely let me associate with my siblings. I'm confined to my room, and I can't use my car because it's in their name.