PDA

View Full Version : Mirtazapine

City Kid
July 15th, 2016, 04:34 PM
Does anyone have any experience with mirtazapine? I've been on it for three days and I've already gone through the worst panic attack I've ever had, nightmares, being unable to stop shaking for about ten minutes, dizziness and something that almost felt like mania. Maybe it's just because I've been under a lot of stress these past few days. I don't know.

Flapjack
July 15th, 2016, 07:27 PM
I have no personal experience with it but I know that Mirtazapine is a serious drug!! If you are having increased panic attacks etc etc I would guess it is because of the stress and not the drug:)

City Kid
July 16th, 2016, 05:31 AM
I have no personal experience with it but I know that Mirtazapine is a serious drug!! If you are having increased panic attacks etc etc I would guess it is because of the stress and not the drug:)
I hope you're right. I guess I'll just have to wait it out until my next appointment with my psychiatrist.

jamie_n5
July 16th, 2016, 11:23 AM
I think you should check with your doctor. Sounds like a bad reaction or side effects to me.

Just JT
July 16th, 2016, 11:38 AM
I'm not a doctor, and I don't know much about this drug, but I just did a Google search for it, and I think it's used for like a major depression case. The side effects you mention are listed on a website I found about this drug.

Now sideffects are really kinda speculative, cause all that means is that some people have complained of these side effects, even if it's just a few. But in everyone of your complaints, it can be explained somehow by the side effects. You had a nightmare, could be associates with insomnia, your shaking uncontrollably, could be associated with a seizure. But I'm just guessing here.