PDA

View Full Version : Will I ever feel okay again

mcdaniels
April 1st, 2016, 09:25 PM
Okay so my mam passed away from cancer in October and I don't know how to feel. I was very close with my mam but things never feel right anymore..

Like it may sound stupid I know but the other day my manager said that he might make me captain of my Gaelic team.. And he left then and I thought for a minute I can't wait to tell mam, without even realising she's still gone.. So I broke down crying for a good hour because I know that she would have cried when she heard the news of that because she was a real proud mother.

But it still doesn't feel normal.. Some days I feel like I'll come home and she'll be there. And this year is the most stressful year academically in Ireland because I'm in my final year which is called the leaving cert which ultimately decides your course in life.. But ever since she died I can't study at all or focus and I used to be a good student .

The question I'm asking is will I ever feel differently, like that I know she won't be at home or stuff like that

Irishperson15
April 9th, 2016, 05:23 PM