PDA

View Full Version : The beloved Toyota Prius...

Cognizant
March 24th, 2016, 07:14 PM
It's the car that everyone loves to hate on, myself included. Yet, as I keep thinking about what my next car should be, the Prius keeps coming to mind much to the dismay of my inner car enthusiast :P they get amazing gas mileage, which is important for me because I drive nearing 36,000 miles a year. And honestly I love the liftback design of the Prius; if it had a "typical" 2.5L Toyota engine and transmission like the one found in the Camry or Scion tC, I'd be sold without a doubt. They are pretty gutless though, but I guess for me I have to weigh the perks of sportiness with the operating costs. I'm an aggressive driver, but the only time I really mash the gas pedal is when I'm trying to pass someone. I guess I could try owning one for a few months and if I end up hating it, I could trade it in for an Altima or something.

Anyways, what's your guys' opinion on the infamous hybrid?

Meron
March 24th, 2016, 07:42 PM
Both my uncles have it and it's just perfect.

Canadian Dream
March 25th, 2016, 03:29 PM
Yeah I'm not sure if you'll like it... If I were you I would take it for a test drive to see what it feels like. The economic advantages are really great, but if sportiness is really important to you make sure you try it out, because I'm pretty sure my 2008 Yaris can accelerate faster than my mom's brand new Prius. Personally I'd be fine with one cause I don't really care about how sporty my car is but make sure you try out different cars just to be sure.

PinkFloyd
April 24th, 2016, 10:10 PM