PDA

View Full Version : Herpes? :(

xXoblivionXx
October 7th, 2015, 09:05 PM
Is it possible to get herpes 4 months after sexual contact? (I found a sore down there an now I'm really worried and axious)

playfull-qt
October 7th, 2015, 10:05 PM
I'm not a doctor, get yourself. Checked out!

Elysium
October 7th, 2015, 10:07 PM
Puberty for Girls :arrow: VT General Hospital

Uniquemind
October 8th, 2015, 03:25 AM
It's possible...

Herpes flare-ups don't always occur immediately after being infected with the virus.

If your infected, you might not have a flare up for a long time and you might not realize you carry the virus in you.

Most people aren't fastidious to get themselves tested for STD/STI's every two weeks.

But go see a doctor and ask for a full workup of STD's and specifically ask to test for herpes.

My general opinion is that you have it if the sore feels like a mix between burning and itchiness in the genital area with a hint of tingling.

Also if it's weeping, that's how the virus spreads further to inflame other cells around the area, so do not scratch.

xXoblivionXx
October 8th, 2015, 05:52 PM
I talked to my health teacher this morning. he helped me find a clinic where I canget tested and have confidential results. but I'm pretty sure that it's an ingrown hair. i have curly hair so it's more likely to have ingrown pubes. I think I just over reacted. I'm too parinoid about getting tested. but should I anyway?

Call Me Josh
October 8th, 2015, 07:03 PM
I'd still get tested. It may be an ingrown hair, but until you're certain about that, the possibility of it being something else is still there. It's better to be safe than sorry!

CosmicNoodle
October 8th, 2015, 07:04 PM
Like I said in our Emails, go get tested, you're probably ok, but get tested so you can be 100% sure, and have piece of mind.

SethfromMI
October 8th, 2015, 07:09 PM