PDA

View Full Version : Is this possible schizophrenia?

Stronk Serb
November 28th, 2012, 03:39 PM
I have been hearing voices of my classmates, but none were anywhere near me, I have a paraniod feeling that I am followed.by "them", that "they" are reading my thoughts, trying to use them against me, I halucinated several times, as if I saw someone creep from ths shadows.in my room. I am claustrofobic in large dark places because of this, I read about schizophrenia here, so I am concerned, I heard that the "voices" draw people insane, so that they do things they would normally not. Please help.

Jules97
November 28th, 2012, 03:59 PM
I am no expert, but I have read alot about schizophrenia since I had a neighbor that had it. You seem very aware that these things you talk about are not real, so you most likely don't have schizophrenia but there is obviously something bothering you. Talk to your parents or a councilor and get some help. You should also defnitely talk to a professional.

The joker.
December 9th, 2012, 05:26 AM
I am no expert, but I have read alot about schizophrenia since I had a neighbor that had it. You seem very aware that these things you talk about are not real, so you most likely don't have schizophrenia but there is obviously something bothering you. Talk to your parents or a councilor and get some help. You should also defnitely talk to a professional.
Like jules i would definetley , go see a doctor, mom, dad, whatever, talk with someone about yor problem (irl, dont be afraid)

SchizLife
December 12th, 2012, 09:17 AM

Jules, I agree that this person should speak to a professional, but I disagree with part of what you said.