PDA

View Full Version : [UPGRADED] vBulletin 3.6.8


Kiros
September 20th, 2007, 12:39 AM
Since a very important modification called GTUserCP has been updated to properly work with vBulletin 3.6.8, I have planned to upgrade our current installment of vBulletin. I'm announcing this because I plan to disable the board during the upgrade since there will be very different physical files and mass amounts of database accessing, writing, etc.

The upgrade will take place on Tuesday, September 25 (sorry Anthony, but it's the only day available for me to get it done :P) at approximately 7PM CST(8PM EST, Sept. 26 1AM GMT). The "downtime," if you can call it that, will probably be at least 40 minutes, but may extend to an hour an a half if there are complications. Again, just so everyone knows:

Procedure:
vBulletin upgrade ( 3.6.7 :arrow: 3.6.8 )

Date:
Tuesday - September 25, 2007

Time:
7PM Central Standard Time (-6 GMT)

Expected "Downtime":
~ 1 hour

Forums will be temporarily disabled during upgrade.

Thank you for understanding,
//KiroS

Kiros
September 25th, 2007, 07:55 PM
The software has now been upgraded to version 3.6.8. Unfortunately, I'm incredibly short on time right now, so I must apologize for not having more styles available for the reopening.

I will be installing the other styles and mods again within the coming days.

Please be patient.
Thanks for understanding :)