PDA

View Full Version : Mixed-bipolar??

Negative
April 29th, 2011, 10:46 PM
Hi, i'm pretty new to this website-forum thing. I've been diagnosed with "mixed" bi-polar a month ago, but when i toldmy psychiatrist about the voices and the eyes that follow me sometimes at school and the ones that surrounds my house and watch me from there, and sometimes tries to sneak attack me when i'm home alone,but i was ready for them with a knife, he suddenly wanted me to visit him weekly? My freind is bi polar too but she vsits him every month? I started to felt the eyes on me when i was a freshman, then it progressed to following me till junior(now)that when the voices came. The voices are like diffrent people talking in the backround, having conversation. some times i can understand them and sometimes they are garrbled, and sometimes one of the voices say speak to me, but rarely reply to me.I can't sleep because of them, because they talk alot when i try to sleep.He has me on topamax/Wellbutrin/Zyprexa. I don't know what the heck the zyprexa is for, beside the voice, he tells me. It's normal in bi-polar, right?

bperan
April 29th, 2011, 11:38 PM
Zyprexa is an antipsychotic. You should go on and research your own disease and if your doctor told you to visit him weekly is becuase you need it. Hallucinations in bipolar is normal, yes but have you tried to get a second opinion I know many people that have been misdiagnosed with bipolar when in reality they are schizophrenic or the other way around.

Syvelocin
April 29th, 2011, 11:51 PM
Well, hallucinations in bipolar disorder aren't exactly the norm. They occur in rarer cases of bipolar disorder. My mum doesn't have hallucinations and delusions, but I have them, for instance. They are a symptom, but not so many people that are diagnosed have them.